Revisiting the Scottish Land Question: Again

Tomorrow morning (assuming I set my various alarms effectively) I will be playing land law reform commentator again on Radio Scotland’s “Good Morning Scotland” programme. The blog of my previous “face for the radio” show being available here.

Anyone who is inspired by my appearance will have, well, not very much time at all to respond to the Land Reform Review Group‘s Call for Evidence, which closes tomorrow. I blogged about my own draft response not too long ago. I have now updated this (thanks to all who commented) and the submission is available here. I have added a bit about competition law, some thoughts from other jurisdictions grappling with the land question, and a bit about human rights with reference to the Salvesen v Riddell and Pairc cases.

So, if you have any final thoughts on my submission (and if you see any grammatical howlers) or have any last-minute radio tips, do let me know.

About basedrones

Bachelor of Laws. Scots lawyer working at the University of Aberdeen. English law qualified. Took far too long to write this bio. Blogs on legal issues, with occasional veering into other purportedly intellectual stuff from time to time. Tweets about legal issues, education, law clinics, fitba, music, rogue cell division and not at all about politics at @MalcolmCombe.
This entry was posted in ECHR, Land Reform, Property and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Revisiting the Scottish Land Question: Again

  1. Hi, good one, what time are you hitting the airwaves? (alarm clock setting sounds ominous..)

    • basedrones says:

      06.45 apparently! I will have numerous alarm clocks deployed. Thankfully with it being radio I can rock-up looking like I have just crawled out of my bed. Which will in fact be true.

Leave a Reply

